Overslept

Posted in Uncategorized by Sandra on November 27, 2009

It is 9:45am. I woke up late today, at about 8:15am. I forgot to set the alarm, and forgot to tell my colleague I wasn’t going to the office again today so that he wouldn’t have to pick me up.

I still feel groggy from sleeping so much. The skies are a grey slate, which means our fence won’t be up today. The landlord had finally agreed to replace the fence, and it was pulled down on Wednesday. Yesterday a tradie came at 2pm and did about 2 hours of work before it started raining. He fled in a hurry, and I can’t blame him. The rain was fierce yesterday. Which means I’ll have to stay home again on Monday, and possibly even Tuesday. The boys have had to be put on a leash before they can go potty. Accidents abound in this household where the dogs do not have easy access to their great big toilet. Today alone I picked up three loads worth of shit, and I’m sick of it. They were house-trained but this happens because the fence is not there. If only the tradies doing our fence was more responsible.

My home computer is at the office since my little Macbook was not up to the task of processing huge Word documents for a project, so I brought it in two weeks ago. So I am actually using the BF’s computer. His screen is too wide for me, and I have to move my head to read what I’ve typed. Dion sees me watching them sprawled on their blanket next to me, gets up and puts his front paws on me, asking for attention. I know what he wants – he wants his breakfast. I don’t want to give it to them because I am lazy; I don’t want to go out there with them on the leash another three times and come back inside to see an accident. I tell him “Down”, but he keeps trying. He pushes the chair I am upon across to the window. After shouting “Down” he gets off me. I wonder when I lost the patience for my boys, the kind I had when I was a glorified housewife. I get up and give them their food anyway.

I took them outside. Only Zac went for a little pee.

I don’t know why I entered this entry.

Oversleeping makes me tired.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Vystique said, on November 30, 2009 at 7:49 pm

    Hey babe, chill out. Blogging usually saps a lot of energy from you as it requires you processing your thoughts into words that actually make sense on a screen. There are some days where you are just tired of it or plain lazy. It happens. Take a hiatus (: Look at my blog, I have lost my blogging energy again. Soon, I’ll set up a new blog and vow to write in it everyday and have the same thing happen all over again. =D As for your boys, even parents get tired once in a while, it’s only natural so don’t think too much about it. I know, I’ve been a naughty girl for my parents hehee ((: Missing you, when are you visiting again?

    • Sandra said, on December 10, 2009 at 7:15 pm

      You’re one to talk about chilling out – I haven’t seen you online AND active in fucking ages! Why are you always AFK? You can’t be studying all the time!


Leave a Reply

