A Quickie

Posted in Quick by Sandra on October 9, 2009

It’s been ages since I last posted, so here’s a quick summary of what I’ve been up to:

  • Playing Aion (Server: Nezekan)
  • Caring for 2 Maltese Shihtzus of a friend’s
  • Getting the BF’s new office ready (furniture, painting, signs, rent agreements)
  • Preparing for de facto spouse visa application
  • Actually moving into the office! Hurray for work/life separation!!
  • Working on a top secret campaign for the company… :)

Life has been busy to say the least. If anyone thought having two somewhat trained beagles were a challenge to take care of, try adding two Maltese Shihtzu into the fray! And untrained in every way! By the third day we had them for, I told the BF I wanted to kill one of them… or was it both?

I’m blogging from the office right now… I’ve been here for 2 days now. Yesterday while the BF was out of the office, his colleague and I had much fun using our computers to talk. Corny tech pick up lines abound!! (“Oh baby, you make my software into hardware!”) My desk is a mess right now but I assure you, once the boys move the filing cabinet from the warehouse into the second level office, it’d be all neat.

I am absolutely loving how the BF has a clear distinction between work and personal life now. He never used to switch off, but now he can. I’m helping him in the office for a bit doing secretarial work, organizing paperwork, getting research done for our campaign. It’s also making me more productive because I’m not tempted to slack off and play games. I don’t have any games on my MacBook, and frankly I think it is for the best.

If only my mum could see me now… hehehe.

Leaving the office now, got loads done. That makes me happy… I can’t wait to start working in Australia properly!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Py said, on October 11, 2009 at 5:46 pm

    HIRE ME HIRE ME HIRE ME


Leave a Reply

