The BF’s Away!

Posted in The BF by Sandra on July 3, 2009

Yep, you read it right. For the first time since we got together, he’s the one who’s going away somewhere.

He’s gone to see snow with his dad in some mountain in the grand state of New South Wales. The destination was chosen because, 1. Dad wants to meet somewhere in between and 2. Dad also wanted to see snow before he died.

Today’s Day One, and he’ll be returning sometime (probably late) on Sunday.

It’s really quite inconvenient.

I have to handle the two boys on my own (made worse because it’s been raining and they get muddy every 2 hours). There’s no transport (aka the BF and the BMW). And also because it’s been raining, I can’t just hop on my bike and go off to the local shops. There’s plenty to do around the house but I don’t really want to – who the hell does?

… I think I’ll let Dion sleep in bed with me to “replace” the BF.

Hehehehehe.

Oh I do miss him, I just think I need to grow a back-bone and not moan and groan about how much I miss him and how much I need him. Which for the record, I don’t. There’s a reason why we girls have fingers!

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Peiya said, on July 7, 2009 at 10:55 am

    Yay, updated. Anyway i love this part:

    “Oh I do miss him, I just think I need to grow a back-bone and not moan and groan about how much I miss him and how much I need him. Which for the record, I don’t. There’s a reason why we girls have fingers!”

    It so applies to a friend right now. Rather actually many many girls. I’m glad your cool Sand, glad you’re cool :)


Leave a Reply

