My glasses broke

Posted in Quick by Sandra on June 29, 2009

Yesterday.


Guess which part ;)

I mean, the part that broke was slowly breaking down over the months, but it was still pretty dramatic. I’d gone to 6 different optometrists asking for bundles ($330 at the least because of my degree) and the cost of eye tests ($65 because I’m a tourist).

We saw a pair at our local optometrist that was a beautiful pair, distinguished purple metal frames. Not plastic, not tacking.

$490.

So I went shopping online and we’d decided on these.

Spectacles
Spectacles Colours

I’ll be getting the red ones, and best of all even with the most expensive options (since I don’t know my actual eye prescriptions yet): “Price – Lens & Frame: $80.90

Woot!

Downside is, I’ll probably have to wait a month for them to arrive.

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Py said, on June 29, 2009 at 11:11 pm

    All the trouble just to get a pair of glasses? :(
    …. and red?! oh well, i hope it works for you hun

  2. libei said, on June 30, 2009 at 2:51 am

    aiyo woman.. u shud have gotten a new pair when u were in singapore.. so much cheaper to get glasses here…


Leave a Reply

