Socks!

Posted in Quick by Sandra on March 20, 2009

The days are getting colder here in Melbourne, and I’ve stumbled upon Sock Dreams. It’s a US online shop with a physical shop in Portland, and they have the widest assortment of socks! I’ve been selecting socks, trying to keep the price down as low as I can, but it’s still in USD – and at the moment it’s 1 AUD to 0.66 USD.. :( Which means USD43 (with $9 intl shipping), which converts to… AUD62.60!! /cringe.

Went searching online, and there’s a shop in Northcote in the city which sells socks imported from Japan…It’s called Tabiya. The Murloc has promised to take me there, yay! And if I can get socks there that I like I won’t have to plonk down AUD63 for socks from Sock Dreams…

Just to give you all a general idea of what the socks from Sock Dreams that I want look like:


Seafoam – USD 12
Long enough to be thigh-high, these look super with a nice thick cuff at their tops… and you can scrunch them for a ruched look, too! These will look cute with everything as the weather cools down. Sock Dreams label. Made in the USA.


Dark Red (Small) – USD 12
Super long, super comfy & super loose! These are nearly 50 inches long with just a bit of ribbing at the tops, the rest is flat knit and really stretchy. Sock Dreams label. Made in the USA.


Black – USD 10
A basic lace garter belt to help keep your thigh-highs up! It even comes with a lacy little thong. Leg Avenue label.

But, I’m holding off purchasing them until I’ve visited Tabiya in interests of saving money.. heh. The Paypal transfer has already cleared though…

Tagged with:

2 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. vystique said, on March 21, 2009 at 12:11 pm

    Sighs. I love Japanese fashion so much, their socks, their boots, their coats. Too bad Singapore is sweltering for wearing them to be possible ): Anyway, I’ve moved my blog address to blogspot. It’s easier to manage now with my blogshop there. http://vystique-rants.blogspot.com

  2. Py said, on March 21, 2009 at 8:25 pm

    Socks, wow.. you have extended your range of likings. Oh, oh no i don’t wanna think about it.


Leave a Reply

