Applied for TAFE today

Posted in Quick by Sandra on March 18, 2009

I’ve applied for Swinburne TAFE with my “special condition” today – surprisingly there was no application fee, hmm – and the lady told me that I’d be e-mailed the results of my conditional acceptance in 10 days. She was of Asian descent, and had upwardly canted eyes which were dramatized with well-applied blue eyeshadow. I don’t see blue eyeshadow very often, especially not on Asians, and certainly never on facial features like hers! I was rather mesmerized… hehe.

Well, 10 days of nervousness…

Decided to crash The Murloc’s lecture this evening. It was on micro-economics, and the lecturer was a young man with an almost sing-songy accent. Asian, of course. I’m almost proud to say that I’ve managed to pay attention to almost all of the lecture. The times I wasn’t, I was doodling… :x and 90% of it was of Dion, cartoonized. The basics of economics were covered tonight (ceteris paribus, supply and demand curves, shifts and movements…) and I had the thought that by now I’d be pretty good at this area simply because I’ve heard it so damn much.

The lecture was supposed to be from 5:30pm to 9:30pm — a four hour lecture with a 10min break, essentially. Four hours!! If this were SIM, the class size would’ve been reduced by a significant number, but here only one or two left. We ended up finishing at 8:30pm, a whole hour early.

Now we’re home, and The Murloc’s already gotten online before he’s even taken his shoes off, and raiding with his guild. I find that I don’t really like it, considering that I lose him for the 2-3 hours (and then some more because people always want to talk to him about guild issues). But I guess I shouldn’t complain, since the game is his leisure activity.

… BUT I’M SITTING HERE NEARLY NAKED AND HE’S ATTENTION IS ALL ON THE GAME!!!!!

Only Dion is appreciating me… by trying to dry-hump my leg. :(

Tagged with: , ,

3 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Trisha said, on March 18, 2009 at 11:42 pm

    HEHEHE i can imagine the murloc ignoring you

    now you have become a wow widow…………..but then you do remember how much the game gets you in.

    Grats for signing up to TAFE i guess your legally allowed to stay in Australia now hehehe

  2. libei said, on March 20, 2009 at 2:42 am

    wow. my mind’s stuck on the ‘almost naked’ after reading everything. can’t rmb any other thing about your post already. HAHAHAHA!!! :P

  3. vystique said, on March 21, 2009 at 12:04 pm

    Tell me about it. I can sit there fully naked and mel will still stare at his stupid warrior or DK.


Leave a Reply

