I am a snob.

Posted in Thoughts by Sandra on March 9, 2009

For some reason I think I’m better than others. Writing, playing a druid, reading (faster), Mac tech stuff, etc etc…

I dislike people because I just don’t like them. It doesn’t even need to be a sensible reason. It may be how they look, the way they laugh, how they behave, what they do in their spare time, their diet, even how loud they breathe. I can be very critical on others, like how I am on myself, but at the end of the day, I get forgiven.

But not them.

Because I don’t like them.

I don’t like being ignored in any way. I also don’t like being proven wrong. Yet, for all my terrible attitudes, I don’t like not being assured. I don’t like not being recognized for my efforts (and when I am, I brush it off as if my efforts are nothing). I don’t like having to do what I’m not really keen on for the guild – at least not if it’s healing. I’m so sick and bored of healing. When I finally look up from my Grid, the boss is down or heading for me and I don’t even know what’s gone on. (I think it’s fair to say that in this case, I’m just over the whole healing deal.)

I don’t enjoy dealing with people a lot really – not if I have to make small talk, try to make them feel comfortable, or even try to pretend I actually do want to talk to them when I don’t. Then I end up being silent, and am seen as stand-offish. But who cares? At the end of the day, I am nobody. Just a nobody with an attitude that no one likes.

And what’s worse, is that I’m not actually any good at all… and even more so after how much I’ve vegetated in Australia. I am a snob without reason nor class. The worst kind of a snob. The snob that shouldn’t even be snobby.

At any rate – today I’ve been truthful to myself, and you.

4 Responses

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Trisha said, on March 11, 2009 at 6:12 pm

    If you dont like people who do you put up with all the different types in WoW??

    I now understand why people say healing sucks, people are so damn lazy to heal themselves thinking the healer is there just for them, and my gawd the warlocks, you heal them and then they use what you have healed them with to make mana for themselves, meanwhile you have to sit and drink mana and yeah the grid you never see anything happening.

    As you get older some of these things will go.
    I do that i can sit around and say nothing and people think they have to keep you talking, like what gives, if i wanna talk i will, and maybe what your talking about is boring crap

  2. Yirui said, on March 17, 2009 at 2:14 pm

    Don’t be so emo la, there are still some people who will help out…like me! lol Somehow for me healing is fun…

  3. I don’t miss WoW « 听 said, on March 20, 2009 at 11:45 am

    […] don’t miss WoW 2009 March 17 by Sandra After that last post (”I am a Snob“), I stopped playing WoW. I just […]

  4. vystique said, on March 21, 2009 at 12:09 pm

    I understand your pain at being the healer and I know it well. It’s not the healer’s fault if people die. From the time I started WoW till now, the most important thing about WoW is survivability. I’m not saying I’m great shakes at WoW or particularly awesome at it but seriously, there’s a reason why we are given a profession called first aid. The healer has so many tiny little squares to look at, there are times they can’t heal you. That’s when you use that thing called a bandage. So Sandy, don’t let those assholes get to you. Just play BINGO with your grid bar. Let those people in the same line diagonally, horizontally or vertically die :D When you get a BINGO laugh out loud at the nooblets and go have some tantalizing sex.


Leave a Reply

