Personality Tests

Posted in Quick by Sandra on January 18, 2009

This is the first personality test I’ve done since I’ve come to Australia (which is a new chapter in my life as I would say), and I think it would be interesting to note down what these tests have managed to classify me, an individual human with individual thoughts, into.

Jung Test Results

Introverted (I)  60% Extroverted (E)    40%
Sensing (S)       52.5% Intuitive (N)      47.5%
Feeling (F)       66.67% Thinking (T)   33.33%
Perceiving (P)  57.14% Judging (J)     42.86%

Your type is: ISFP
ISFP – “Artist”.
Interested in the fine arts. Expression primarily through action or art form. The senses are keener than in other types. 8.8% of total population.

Introverted, Sensing, Feeling, Perceiving, hmm. Vaguely, that would be how I describe myself if I felt I could be honest without being judged, because over time I’ve come to treat being “artistic” to be useless in this world… But that might be because of my upbringing. I still feel this way in Australia because of the visa issues I face, but it’d probably change next year.

Enneagram Test Results
The Enneagram is a personality system which divides the entire human personality into nine behavioral tendencies, this is your score on each…

Type 1 Perfectionism             |||||||||||| 50%
Type 2 Helpfulness                |||||||||||||||| 70%
Type 3 Image Awareness     |||||||||||||||||| 73%
Type 4 Sensitivity                   |||||||||| 36%
Type 5 Detachment               |||||||||||||| 56%
Type 6 Anxiety                        |||||||||||||||| 63%
Type 7 Adventurousness      |||||||||||| 43%
Type 8 Aggressiveness         |||||||||| 40%
Type 9 Calmness                    |||||||||||| 43%
(type) (score) (behavior-motivation)
3          22         I must be impressive and attractive to be happy.
2          21         I must be helpful and caring to be happy.
6          19         I must be secure and safe to be happy.
5          17         I must be knowledgable and independent to be happy.

A bit of an embarrassing result, I’d say… 73% on image awareness, and hence, “I must be impressive and attractive to be happy”. Unfortunately this is all too true. I always feel that I’m not good looking enough, not intelligent enough, not talented enough etc etc to, for example, be deserving of a wonderful man like the Murloc. I used to drive Zioncross crazy because I had (and still do to an extent) such low self-esteem… Lucky for me, the Murloc is mature enough to ignore my little fits of inadequacy.

If you want to do the test for yourself, it’s here. There’re more tests in the <a href="http://similarminds.com/"main page as well.

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Trisha said, on January 19, 2009 at 4:59 pm

    I did the test and put it on my blog


Leave a Reply

