Main reason why I want my own webspace…

Posted in Thoughts by Sandra on January 17, 2009

I’m happy with being hosted by wordpress.com, but every time I see a beautiful, clean template like “Aeros” (see it in action on DruidHeal.com!) I just get this mildly resentful feeling – Why can’t I have such nice templates on my blog too? Why don’t I have my own webspace and domain? Why, why, why! Oh, the unfairness…

I’m easily attracted to translucent graphics, clean lines, neatness and quick-loading templates. When I see one of those I begin to imagine what it would look like after I’ve customized it. I visualize my words flowing down the satin background of that 20% transparent blog entry area.

And good god, what wouldn’t I give for WoWhead’s linking javascript to work on my blog…

Sigh.

Leave a Reply

