Photography Mistakes to Avoid

Posted in photography by Sandra on October 14, 2008

So I collected my 1st two rolls of film taken with my Vivitar UWS yesterday, and decided that I could give the world an illustration-aided list of Mistakes To Avoid.

Alignment

No matter what, as long as you are taking a picture with no non-living aid (ie, tripod), your perfectly composed alignment can change drastically when you press the shutter. Presumably when you press said shutter too hard and tilt the camera.

Fingers

You’d think it’s practically an idiot-proof tip, but as this picture proves, it is not.

Rainy Days

Don’t seem to be good days for the Vivitar UWS… but great for gloomy pictures.

Sunny Days

Are okay as long as you don’t be an idiot like me and point the lens directly at the sunlight. Straight way to disco-light hell.

Mystery Pictures

Do appear. I just can’t remember what the hell this picture is of… Or who took it either!! I think it’s Sotong – he was having fun with my Vivitar when I met up with him one day.


And this, ladies and gentlemen, is the only surviving image of The Murloc while he was in Singapore. Thank god I didn’t collect the film earlier, I’d be beating myself up inside if this is all I had to look at while away from my Murloc… (I’ll be in Aus tomorrow night!)

We took a “normal” picture – aided by a stranger, but it’s not in my negatives… How odd!

Well, that’s the end for now – but we’ll see after I develop my next roll in Australia…

Tagged with: ,

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Trisha said, on October 19, 2008 at 12:26 pm

    The mystery pic is easy, its upside down and its his legs hmmmmm, omg he Sotong has legs and feet


Leave a Reply

