Going Out

Posted in Quick by Sandra on September 28, 2008

People enjoy asking me why I’m not out of the house. Well, just 2 actually — a good friend, and a barely-acquaintance sort of person.

What’s up with this “Why’re you staying at home” thing? At first I was amused, then my amusement gave way to barely concealed annoyance. It’s something like asking you why you exist in the first place don’t you think? Obviously I’m staying home because there’s nothing to do outside.

I don’t go out much. It saves me money.

But I think I shall have to make an exception for the next two weeks, much to the disappointment of my 2 “Why-art-thou-home” relations.

I’ve arranged to meet two friends – “Sotong” and Aloysius. Will need to arrange a meeting with another friend, too, to return his book. I’ll probably want to go down to Marine Parade in the 2nd week. And of course, since some of the exhibits at the Singapore Biennale 2008 is outdoors (and hence free!) I should really get out there and take pictures. Maybe I could get SY to go with me :> Introduce her to lomography that way. (I’m giving her the Vivitar UWS I’d originally intended to give Emmanuel…)

What else to do outdoors? Oh yes – to eat. I’ve a craving for hotpots and nasi lemak… Any recommendations my silent audience?

One Response

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Trisha said, on September 29, 2008 at 8:40 pm

    Get the Murloc to find you some places so you can have them here when you come for your visit


Leave a Reply

